I’ve read enough inspirational quotes for the night.

The British woman crooning in these headphones is growing tired.

The rain outside the window is puttering out and the wind is dying down.

I’m sitting here

                                                                     naked

Naked in a way that is neither physical nor emotional

Butbothcompletely

And sleep will come soon enough.

But in this moment I will think of you.

Think of you

Think of you

Think

Of

You.

and imagine you are here beside me.

So you could see me as

I Truly Am.

Because I’m tired of trying to say it with my eyes,

and with my voice

and with words that are so twisted that they don’t have the same meaning as I meant them to.

                                                Can you see me where you’re at?

Can you see me where you’re at?

Can you see me where you’re at?

Because I can see you.

                                                                                   As You Truly Are

And you’re beautiful.

